Imperfect Image

Are we created in the image of the creator or our imperfections had created an imperfect image of the creator

Imperfect Image

Born naked,
Pure and innocent.

Immediately without consent,
Wrapped and stamped,
As being created
In the image
Of an unknown,
As defined.

Mind’s virginity lost,
Before even realized
What it meant.

Childhood innocence sacrificed at the alter of
Societal conformist dogma.
Continuously indoctrinated, seduced to believe
Words and rituals.
Follow blindly or you are ostracized.
Difficult to fathom why one loving and most forgiving,
Will be breathing fire and brimstone,
Will punish if you falter, but
Won’t let you not falter.
Why  will the most compassionate one
Demand sacrifice of our fellow travelers
For spreading his glory?
Why promise vain earthly pleasures to followers
Creating deaths and mayhem in his name.
Why idols worshiped by multitudes,
Praying for their peace and prosperity,
Will not stop sacrificing
blood of animals that can not defend themselves
To satiate their thirst.

Justice and righteousness,
Truth and fairness,
Manipulated words, victims of fanatical minds.

Bruised and bettered,
Are we created in the
Image of the perfect one?

Or are we following blindly the
Imperfect Images

Created by  imperfect us?

 

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

