Just Some Thoughts

First attempt at blog post for Blogging 101

I started blogging two weeks back during the last part of 2015.  It was my trial to reach out to the community of poets that blog regularly.  I had started writing poetry about two years back as a way of expressing my feelings.  For nearly two years, I kept my writing private as I was not sure if any of my poems was worth sharing with others.  I had been sharing them with my family members and few of my friends.  It is their encouraging words and gentle push that brought me to the world of blogging.  As I was a complete novice to blogging, I jumped into the opportunity provided by wordpress to learn blogging in a more formal way through their Blogging 101 course.

My main interest is in poetry and I am following blogs mainly related to poetry.  However I do enjoy reading creative writing and photography also.

So here is my first post to blogging 101.

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

