A Clearing in the Clouds

Storm clouds will pass, sunshine will follow. But a tired body looks out for some place to rest.

A Clearing in the Clouds

Searching for the silver lining

In each passing cloud

As the storms roll by

Shelters hard to find

Know there is a tomorrow

Storms will pass

Clouds will clear

There will be sunshine

But for now I will settle for

A clearing in the clouds

To rest my tired bones

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

4 thoughts on “A Clearing in the Clouds”

  1. I like the idea of letting the body/mind rest temporarily while on the journey to find happiness and meaning in this life. beautiful poem. maybe I will visit this poem when I am feeling blue to help me cheer up 🙂 thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree, and I love that viewpoint. Where I live, I feel as though people are cold and they keep mostly to themselves. Maybe that is my state of mind. I love the idea of people being kind to others, instead of caring just about themselves and money. I will visit your blog and read more of your work, it is very nice to read and comprehend.

        Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

