Strange World of Internet

We live in a world where more and more we communicate through social media and our passing away may be noticed only when our fingers stop posting.

Strange World of Internet

Pressed for time
Days pass by
We don’t talk
We don’t call
All the time
Our fingers fly
They now do
All the talking
Eyes fixed on
The screen upfront
We make friends
All over the world
Anonymous
Hidden in the cloud
Our circle grows
Thrive for Likes
Wait for comments
With bated breath
Words of encouragement
Make our day
We pour our hearts
To unseen friends
Parallel universe we live in
Existence defined by
User names and tag lines
What we post
On our screens
One day fingers
Will be tired
Our posts will
Become infrequent
Till they fall silent
Our unseen friends
Will wonder
Traffic will diminish
Then stop
On screen identity
Still alive
But we are gone
What a strange
World of Internet
We live in

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

10 thoughts on “Strange World of Internet”

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

