My Learning Style (The Daily Post) – Day 11-Blogging101

Learning can be fun, learning style varies.

I have a learning style, I never knew why.
Now I have to do an assignment, makes me cry.
Always thought it is fun to learn,
Or was it always learn to earn?
Now that I have to start my assignment in writing,
Need to go back to my earliest beginning.
Learning4

Learned to walk holding my mother’s hand, I assume.
Before I knew it, cramming books I presume.
Soon it’s off to grade school, more cramming ensues.
Advise pours in to keep it up, I can’t refuse.
Learningstyle2
Off to college and learning to earn a livelihood.
Forgot everything about my home and neighborhood.
Working for someone else is never too much fun.
Learning to earn is always being under the gun.
Learning3
Experience is a hard teacher, that is something I learnt.
Never put your hand in fire unless you want it burnt.
Observing my mother doing her magic, I learnt to cook.
Never read a recipe, never cooked the books.
One thing I never learnt, in making money I fail,
I wish I learnt it early on
Wall Street c(r)ooks never go to jail.

Now that I am learning to blog, it is quite fun.
Daily assignments keeps me always on the run.
Slowly but surely I am coming to the last line,
Suddenly I have realized I have learnt to rhyme.
Now that you know all my secrets, tell me why
Do I really need to have my own writing style?
Learningstyle1

 

This post is in in response to Blogging 101 Day 11 Assignment  Daily Propmpt – My Writing Style

Pictures are from poseycanyon.com, dorothystrouhal.com and swiftbricks.com

Learning Style

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

24 thoughts on “My Learning Style (The Daily Post) – Day 11-Blogging101”

  1. Wow a poetry, I love poems. Even I started off with a poem for yesterday’s assignment but then it was not “post-able”. 😀 But You have done a pretty great job here, enjoyed this post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the kind word. Based on my learning style,as per the instructions os assaignment 11, I understood that my response need to fit my blog theme. So a poem:).
      Thanks for visiting my site.

      Like

  2. As I have come to expect, your ability to take a topic and generate a poem about it exceeds my creativity to no end. It’s fantastic how you’ve taken the Learning Style topic, added in bits and pieces, along with some great images and thus molded your thoughts into words to be shared with others. Well done–look forward to more!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great approach to dealing with the assignment and very telling in terms of what is your learning style. Though you never specified there is much implied. Both the poetry and the chosen illustrations speak to your ‘style’ and I think we would be the kind of strangers who met for coffee and ended up talking for hours. All the best.
    Making the implicit, explicit is a key to my own posting – late, but in the midst of condo renovations time to think and write is limited. In fact in response to yet another disturbance I forgot to tag my post so need to do that when done here.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot for your kind words. These words of encouragement means a lot to me. Without electricity for last 7 hours and responding with a cell phone that I do not like. Who knows one of these days in the near future, all of us blogmates can meet somewhere to exchange our stories and ideas.
      Thanks for visiting my site.

      Like

  4. I love poetry and I love your poem. I was constricted to poems that rhymes in each stanza but seeing yours I now know I can let go of my own restrictions and just go with the flow. I agree with @simpledimple that sometimes its good to have short stanzas but if there’s a thought that you follow and you just blast away writing its hard to just have four stanzas. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I started writing after a long long break just two years break. One of my ver good friend told me that poetry is written by depressed people only. Another one told me that my poems do not rhyme. I listened and went my way. Once I took up writing after such a long time, I was not going to follow rules just for rules check. If my poems can bring happiness to others, I feel blessed.

      Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

