Waiting for Nirvana

Instead of looking into our hearts, we wait for salvation from outside.

Open our hearts
To complete strangers,
Let our emotions flow
Like spirits,
Waiting for nirvana,
Ephemeral salvation,
Remedies to our woes.
Wails fall on deaf ears,
Blame the world.
Afraid to look
Into our hearts,
Lest see ourselves
Drowned in our filth.
Cleansing our hearts,
Difficult.
Venting easy.

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

