Downhill

Going downhill
Easier on heart
Hard on the knees
And feet
Take good care
When you reach
The bottom
And look up
Need a heart
As strong as can be
And a strong pair
of knees and feet
Carry you up
To the top
Where you
Want to be.

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

8 thoughts on “Downhill”

      1. It’s not a good feeling but you only have so many hours in the day. I am thankful for the Blogging 101 class that it gave me the opportunity of meeting (virtually) so many talented writers. I am now having abundance of riches that I do not have time to enjoy.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have heard of many groups here that basically you join 1000 people which by sheer definition means your viewership will go up as ppl are required to stay on top and see everyone’s site and give at least 2 likes a week and views. It is sort of cheating. I did it the hard. way and I do cut ppl off and kick them off of my list. I have exceptions for certain things but there are so many that have 10000 email followers and I only get emails when someone likes or comments yet I have almost 2000 email followers and I am following about the same and I don’t get emails for new posts.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Wow! Compared to you and other people that you have mentioned, I have much less. I try to write at least one poem a day. Couple with my day time job and all the readings, I do not find it possible to finish reading everything I get. I do not like to “LIKE” without reading. Unfortunately I am not a speed reader and I want to the understand what the writer is trying to say when reading a poem. It takes time. From this weekend, I need to have a better organized method to make my reading list.

        Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

