Dreams

Magical hands embrace me,
Gently lifting through the mist.
Shadowy veils covering her face,
Faint hint of smile on her lips.
Fly over unknown lands so far,
Valleys, meadows, streams and rivers,
Snowy peaks in the distance,
Vanishes in a blur.
Attempts to lift her veil rebuffed,
She points her finger down.
Down below a scorched earth,
Hell’s inferno dancing around.
Smoke billowing from half burnt
Mutilated bodies on the ground,
Soldiers of fortune with death
In their hearts and hands milling around.
Looting and raping everything in sight,
No mercy in their horrendous fight.
With a piercing cry stuck in my throat,
Tried to clutch the veil as I was thrown
Into that burning cauldron.
Through the lifting mist,tried one last time
To look at her smiling face,
I gazed into the face of death,
Smile transformed into a hideous grimace.
As I fell I screamed,
Perspiring,
Woke up from a bad dream.

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

