Morning Hike in our Lovely Neighborhood

Nature’s bounty in full bloom captured during a morning hike.

It was another beautiful
Morning in paradise
Out for a walk with my lady love
My best buddy tagging along
Just for a ride

President'sDay2016Collage_1
Morning sun with its
Golden light
Shining bright
Peacock sunrise
Peeking through the trees
What a lovely sight

Mischievous El Nino
Playing hide and seek
Rains had done its wonders
Nature blooming with early spring
In this glorious day
All thoughts of
The current seekers
Of the president’s chair
Out of the way
President'sDay2016Collage_2.jpg
Stop on my track often
Here and there
My buddy ran
His sensory organs
Needed to be satisfied
Internal database replenished
With sweet smell of
Fresh morning grass
Here and there he
Had to leave his mark
Waiting patiently
For his human
To pick up his muck

Oh, What a lovely day
In our corner of the world
Our lovely neighborhood
Blessed by nature’s bounty
To have a morning hike


All photos taken by the author during his morning hike on President’s Day, 2016
 

 

 

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

12 thoughts on “Morning Hike in our Lovely Neighborhood”

    1. Actually it does not matter if there is normal rainfall or not, the knoll and many other hills around here will turn golden brown by May. I am not sure if the Golden state name is more appropriate due to the eight month long golden hue from the rolling hills 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. May is one of my favorite months in NM. The spring wind usually, dies down and it warms up enough for a few weeks of green before getting super hot in June. May is when I can sit on my deck and watch the deer graze beneath the Cotton Woods. Right now, it’s still cold and grey with solid white Rocky Mountains keeping everything iced down…your bike ride sounds heavenly…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It was not a bike ride but morning hike. Near my house it is hilly. Not very high, may be 1500ft max but then the range continues near to the coast on to Santa Cruz mountains. Highest point is about 3400 ft and gets some snow in winter. We had snow a few years back on the hills near our home that we can see from our breakfast nook. It is a rare sight though.

        Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

