Women

Tribute to women on International Women’s Day

Women
Wonder everyday
Where would we be
Without them
Mother,sister,beloved,lover
Wife
Will we be complete
When there is none
World without women
What will it be
Caregiver,homemaker,soulmate,breadwinner
Where
We will find
Wonderful qualities all combined
Woe to the men
Who demeans women
Empathy,love,emotion,mercy
Women
With all fine qualities
Weaker sex why do we call
When for nine months
Womb carry the future world

Women
Without you
Where would we be
Wholeheartedly, without reservation
We salute thee


Write Anything Wednesday

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

13 thoughts on “Women”

    1. Sorry for the late response. I was travelling and just got back yesterday night.
      Thanks for the nomination. I will definitely take a look.
      You said the right word, “emotion”. I donot think of the word beforehand. Just keep my mind open and it comes. I completed 6 weeks and still has 46 more to go. Only then I will count it as being successful. I am delinquent for this week because of the travel. Will need to complete today

      Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

