Wedding

Wedding, bringing two lives together
Wonderfully unaware of the journey ahead
While dreaming in rainbow colors
Wide exciting world to be explored
Wedding vows to remain faithful for ever
Willingly promising to take care of each other
With hearts fluttering
Whispering sweet nothings in each other’s ears
Woefully unprepared for the pitfalls lying ahead
Winningly handsome couple in their
Wedding dress, luxuriant beyond belief that
Will be worn only for that one day
Walking around mingling with the guests
Who are happy for the couple
Wishing them all the best for a happy and prosperous
Wedded life
While enjoying a sumptuous spread
Wholesome or not, forgetting the calories for a day
We, the guests, are just happy to be a part of the
Wonderful wedding day
Why bother what lies ahead
When we can leave all
Worries behind for a day and
Welcome the newly
Wedded couple to a
Wonderful life together for ever


Write Anything Wednesday-March 16

Week 7 of My Fifty Two Weeks Journey with “W”

 

 

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

