World Beyond Dreams

Imagine a world beyond dreams
Where light has no meaning
Sound is silent, pain not felt
All the wrinkles of time
All the harsh words
Erased
Uncertain future, unknown path
Hand in hand we will traverse
The feel, the touch
Will recreate the magic
Of that moment
When our eyes first met
Dreams of a future
Bright and shining
Shattered by the
Weights of daily life
Magic is gone
Maybe I am responsible
But I did try
You did your part and more
In life I became a footnote
Nothing matters now
The will is gone,dreams live on
Maybe one day
On a world beyond dreams
Without sight and sound to distract
We can still feel
Magic of our first step
Of a life unknown

 

 

 

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

13 thoughts on “World Beyond Dreams”

  1. Magic is gone
    Maybe I am responsible
    But I did try
    You did your part and more
    In life I became a footnote
    Nothing matters now
    How easy it is to become a footnote, even when two people try as hard as they can. A beautiful, heartfelt poem, Muse–you made me cry.

    Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

