WIMP

 

Disclaimer: Complete work of fiction, character in the poem does not have any resemblance to any known human being.

Wimp, you are a wimp, the bullies yell
If they would have known the hell
My entire life that I am going through
Probably they would not be yelling though

Why do I never pick up a fight
I am not afraid to stand up for my rights
Made promise to my mother that I have to keep
Please do not pick up a fight and make me weep

When all I have to do is push back and yell
Imagine my pain with what I have to deal
Mortified that I have to bear all the insults
Pray to God that I can face the results

Whimsical I am not, I am thoughtful
In my own world I remain blissful
Mad at myself, with every insult I silently weep
Please, now that you know, don’t call me a wimp


Week 13 of My Fifty Two Weeks Journey with “W”

Write Anything Wednesday 4-27-2016

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

9 thoughts on “WIMP”

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

