ALONE

It’s only on the moment of truth
We face our true identity
The shroud of lies
Of history past
Covering ourselves
From us
Shredded
Bare naked
We are left
To contemplate a personality
We had forgotten long before
Purity that was overwritten
Society’s undue influence
Shaped, manipulated
Now
Suddenly struggling
Trying our best
Rediscover our true self
In the moment
Of truth
ALONE

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

