Wanderlust

Wanderlust drives me crazy to travel everywhere
Wish I could fulfill my fondest desire
Wealthy I am not to visit every corner
Wide open sky beckons to me to fly
Wonders of the world tempt me day and night
Will I ever be able to enjoy those sights
Windows to the world are books they say
With glee I open my mind to the world every day
Words, every one that I can get my hands on
Wisely I absorb every one of those
World opens up to me with all its glory
Wandering physically I am not but my
Wanderlust has taken me to every corner of the
World

“Wandered lonely as a cloud”, Wordsworth said
Wander contently with my books I everywhere


Week 21 of My Fifty Two Weeks Journey with “W”

Write anything Wednesday June-22-2016

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

2 thoughts on “Wanderlust”

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

