You didn’t give your address

Last time when we met
Long ago in a distant land
You gave me the invitation card
Told me you are leaving
With your future husband
To make home thousands of miles away
You told me you will write
Asked me to write to you
You knew my address
The card did not have the
Address of your new home

You did not touch your coffee
It’s stone cold now
Time for me to leave
School is over,time to pick up my kid
My contact is on my card
Feel free to call
I still can’t write to you
Forgot to ask your address at all

 

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

4 thoughts on “You didn’t give your address”

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

