Contemplating a Bright Sunny Sunday

As the warmth trickles down
From the first cup of morning joe 
Over the silent admonition of
a distressed kidney
And gentle warmth of the heat pad
Radiates up my spine
Soothing a creaking lower back
I contemplate the bright sunny
Sunday morning ahead, and
the ever increasing procrastinated
Honey do list
Heart sinking
Prospect of a sunny Sunday
No longer looks inviting
Over the objection of my fat rear ends
I, ever so gently, not to enrage my
soothed lower back,  get up
to face the day
Before my Honey is back from gym
And the honey in
honey do list becomes a dream

Till we meet again, dear readers, adieu.

 

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

