Wall

Walls around us
To keep us safe
From ourselves
Or from intruders

Walls that we create
To divide and separate
Our brothers and sisters
From us

Walls are manifestation
Of our own fears
And obsessions
Of unknowns

Walls to be erected
Where none existed before
Our worst enemies
Our ignorance

Walls divide
Hearts unite
Break down the barriers
Walls nyet, bridges Sí


Week 27 of My Fifty Two Weeks Journey with “W”

Write anything Wednesday Aug-03-2016

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

6 thoughts on “Wall”

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

