Drought

I see the primordial soup
Bristling with life
About to burst with a bang
Coming down in a torrent
Impregnating a land
Thirsty and perched
Promise shattered
Flash flood
Quickly rushed
To meet the sea
Thirst not quenched
Like a forlorn lover
Waiting to embrace her
Heartless love
A thirty earth
Lies fallow
Looking upward to heaven
For a good drenching
Another long wait
May come to naught

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

