Price of Silence

Meeks shall inherit the world
But the world will extract
Sweet vengeance
Leaving the meeks to ruminate
What could have been
As they are left to
Dance a macabre dance of death
On the tombs of millions
Littering a scorched earth
Sent to their untimely deaths
By  deadly silence of the meeks
That could be heard
Across the world
Silent approval of
The misdeeds of a few
Till the end of eternity
Meeks will have time to rue
The price of silence
Will weigh heavily
Nobody else to blame
But we

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

One thought on “Price of Silence”

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

