Write

Write for whom I ask
Readers, do they really care
Immensely immersed in imbued imagination
Thoughts transcending timeless travel towards
Eternity, endlessly do I create

Write for my own pleasure
Regaling hopefully all my readers
In you I find my redemption
To all of you there
Ever gratefully send my love

Write with purpose I don’t
Ready to admit my fault
Inside me always a turmoil
Thinking if readers will like
Even little of I write

Writing is not for glory
Rather inconspicuous that I am
Inflated ego I don’t have
Tremble even thinking of that
Enlightenment is all I seek

Writing is not for money
Really the pleasure is mine
In writing I find freedom
Totally selfish, yes I am
End of story, or poem


Write anything Wednesday Aug-17-2016

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

6 thoughts on “Write”

  1. Love the quote at top–when I write an essay, I am certain of my viewpoint until I get going, then, it often changes. Great poem, I especially loved the alliteration in first stanza and the ending. Nice work! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. The alliteration was not by design, it fell into place as I was writing the poem. I did not realize it till you commented. Now I have to go back and read. I very rarely go back and read what I have written because I am apprehensive of editing.

      Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

