Wait and Waiting

Wait now that the job is done
Applications are sent, now chill
Interview call may come or not
Time seems to remain still

Wait in the queue
All waiting for what’s due
Impatience is not a virtue
Total wastage, what to do

Wait till the last moment, procrastinate
Always late to file, great
It’s now time for penalty
Tax filing date has passed, guilty

Wait for the love of your life, so
Anxious how your date will go
Inside your heart is trembling
Though outwardly you are smiling

Waiting games we play
All’s fair in love and war, we say
In sickness and happiness
Till death do us part
Inclined to believe all these, if
Nuptials are preceded by a bulletproof
Good prenuptial, otherwise

Wait for all hell to let loose
As we know, sooner or later
It is going to happen
Too bad nothing lasts forever
In this world
Neither good nor bad
Gonna matter, so

Wait no more
All you can do
Is to let go
Take care of what you have
It’s what you have that’s matter
Now is the time
Go get a life


Write anything Wednesday Aug-31-2016

 

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

