Peace Elusive

My second attempt at English Ghazal with Assamese Translation .

PEACE ELUSIVE

What I seek I never get,peace elusive
As I seek,further it is,peace elusive

Thought peace was drowning in your eyes
Mirage it was, absent bliss, peace elusive

Heart wounded bears the emotional scars
Lonely heart Silently weeps, peace elusive

Reaching for love shackled by fear of rejection
Judge me not wrong please, peace elusive

Till end of time will always wait for thee
How deeply you I do miss, Peace elusive

যি বিছাৰি খাওঁ হাবাথুৰি নাপাওঁ কাহানিও, শান্তি দুদিনীয়া
যিমানেই বিছাৰো সিমানেই দুৰৈত, তথাপিও শান্তি দুদিনীয়া

তোমাৰ চকুৰ গভীৰতাত ডুবিছিলো শান্তি বিচাৰি
বৃথা প্ৰেমৰ মৰিচিকাত নুবুজিলো শান্তি দুদিনীয়া

ক্লান্ত হৃদয় ক্ষতবিক্ষত শান্তিৰ সন্ধানত
নুবুজে নিৰৱে উচুপা হৃদয়েও শান্তি দুদিনীয়া

এখোজ আগুৱাই থমকি ৰওঁ প্ৰত্যাখ্যানৰ আশংকাত
নুবুজিবা তুমি ভুল মোক কাহানিও, শান্তি দুদিনীয়া

অনন্ত সময়ৰ সীমাৰ সিপাৰে তোমাৰ অপেক্ষাত
হৃদয়ত লৈ তোমাৰ প্ৰতিচ্ছবি, জানিও শান্তি দুদিনীয়া

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

20 thoughts on “Peace Elusive”

  1. I was (until today) unfamiliar with this poetic form. Thank you for introducing me to it and to your poetry. You kindly commented on my comment on Mostly Blogging (I.E. the link to my interview on Rhyme in which I discuss my poetry). Kind regards, Kevin

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was introduced to Ghazal in English by Jane Dougherty. Being from India originally, grew up listening to Ghazal sang by many famous artists (in Urdu / Hindi).
      Glad to make your acquaintance.

      Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

