What:Week Thirty Two of My Fifty Two Weeks Journey with the Letter ” W”

Today I cheated.  What?  I cheated?  Well, sort off.  I normally do not give much thought to what I will write for my weekly Wednesday post for my journey with the letter “W” till I sit down to write.  Today while driving to the office in the morning, a bumper sticker on the car in front of me caught my attention.  I would have forgotten about what it said after some time but the car kept me company for a good twenty minutes in the bumper to bumper morning traffic.  By the time I got to my office, the line stuck to my brain as if engraved.  It read, “What Do You Have To Lose”.

I am not sure what was the context of that particular bumper sticker for the owner of the car.  I also have no intention of driving you crazy with the laundry list of what I have to lose.  What was driving me crazy was thinking of the context of that quote. What do I have to lose if I bungee jump or skydive or what do I have to lose if I decide to quit my job and try to take up writing as a profession?  To all of that I have some or other answer of what I do have to lose.  For next ten hours or so in the office I did not give much thought to it, but driving back home in the evening it started bothering me again.  I came to a conclusion, I think rather for my own sanity than anything conclusive, that I will never know what do I have to lose unless I try even.

That brings me to cheating.  I did not have much time to ponder about what word starting with “W” I was going to pick  for my poem today.  It was handed to me on a platter.  The first word of that bumper sticker.  WHAT else?  So off I go to write my poem starting with the word ” What” for week thirty two of my fifty two weeks of journey with the letter “W”.


This post is in response to Write Anything Wednesday-Sept-07-2016 sponsored by Writerish Ramblings

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

3 thoughts on “What:Week Thirty Two of My Fifty Two Weeks Journey with the Letter ” W””

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

