Half Full

Optimist but also pragmatist
Always viewed the glass half full
Age and myopia
Has dimmed the distant rim
It’s for the better
As life slowly drains out
Life is still half full
Imagination and insight intact
Day when the boatman arrives
Ferry me across the river Styx
Will be waiting
With excitement
To begin a new journey
Exploration and excitement beckons
No hurry boatman
Whenever the time comes
Will have fun
Crossing the river with you

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

6 thoughts on “Half Full”

    1. Thanks Joan. As I progress through different chapters of life, I am more and more convinced that death is just another new beginning. Death itself I have never feared, it’s half death that I am afraid of.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Lovely poem! Liked the first line best, though – ‘Optimist but also pragmatist, Always viewed the glass half full’ Reminds us so beautifully to count our blessings and yet work hard for a better future, while enjoying the present too.

    Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

