Honor

Thought provoking poem from a very talented author. A subject matter that is disturbing but prevalent.

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

6 thoughts on “Honor”

  1. Ironically you honor me with your re-blog I thank you for it. I have long felt deeply on this issue, as a child I had a best friend called Nazreen who was taken to Pakistan at a very young age for an arranged marriage with a much older man, I later found out through her family she was murdered by his family for some ‘slight’ and all this before she even had her first menstral period. It stuck with me then and has since, the number of women (girls really) given little choice and murdered for no reason (is there ever a reason for murder that is justifiable aside self-defense?). I respect diversity and cultural difference but to me, the treatement of a woman should be respectful and equal and this includes this subject so many times. Thank you again my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel your pain.
      So sorry to hear that.
      The issue has got nothing to do with culture or diversity. It’s simply a mindset based on lack of proper education. My emphasis is on proper. Because for proper education, one does not need a Harvard degree.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes you are right. Oh so true, where you go to school has nothing to do with it, it’s what you take away from what you learned and that can come from anywhere, it’s about being truly conscious. xo

        Liked by 1 person

  2. What is there to say? My head screams obscenities that my lips won’t allow to escape. My heart bleeds and eyes close as tears course down my cheeks. What kind of Man, Family or being allows such disgrace. Your words evoke emotions that I am pleased I feel but they also bring home to me that this is fact, real. Sick to my stomach and enraged because I don’t know what I can do…

    Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

