Weapons

Weapons of mass destruction
Ever lost in the desert sands
All we have left are the lives lost
People who will never come home
Only those benefited who spread the lie
Never thought of the damages they did
Soul searching not their creed

Weapons of every kind has blood in them
Everyone is aware of that
Anyone who says weapons do not kill
People kills, knows that without weapons
Order of magnitude of killing
Never will be the same
Sanity and peace may result without them

Weapons line the pockets of unscrupulous few
Eager to make profits with blood of others
All is fair in love and war they say
Preaching the mantra of profit
Ominous cult of mercenaries
Nations that preach peace armed to the teeth
Silently eyeing where to start next conflagration

Weapons of love, Cupid’s arrows piercing
Enemy hearts to melt
Always wonder what it would be like
Peace and love in the world
Obsession with weapons forgotten
Nary a killing, no more wars
Somber thoughts, impractical


Write Anything Wednesday

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

5 thoughts on “Weapons”

  1. Yes, you’re Right. If only there were no weapons made, maybe our World would have experienced lesser wars. Maybe there would have been Peace and Respect of another’s Life.
    From Stones, to Swords, to Guns, to Bombs, Poisons, Dangerous Gases…………….how much more will come, just to destroy a Life, which God made so Precious. Who Cares for the dead ?

    Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

