Warning

Warning clouds rumble on the horizon
Anxious citizens play wait and see game
Rich are getting ready to get richer
Never in doubt about the outcome
Insecure dreamers dread doubtful future
Not knowing what will happen with their lives
Greed is getting ready to trump good for ever

Warning to all of us who chose to ignore
Are we now ready to pay the price
Risk of a nation divided by ugly vitriolics
Novelty of change will wear out soon
Immigrants are bad unless wives of POTUS elect
Narcissist nabob will make the people dance
Great hyperbole will trump common sense

Warning message to those who did not care
All’s not lost yet if you dare to oppose
Russian puppet shows ruining your life
Now is the time to come together
Insure that you won’t be rolled over
Need to be vigilant to preserve hard won rights
Get ready to trump their evil designs


Write Anything Wednesday

 

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

2 thoughts on “Warning”

  1. The time to act was in November… too many warnings = complacency. We are tired of people crying wolf. The ability to make headway grows more difficult by the day, as Trump assembles his increasingly bizarre band of merry men. But we must do whatever we can, even with our hands tied. We must not give up. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

