Giving~by rldubour

Reblogging a poem from Ron Dubour. A poem about true Christmas spirit

OUR POETRY CORNER

Christmas Collections:

Giving

Image result for old man on park bench christmas eve

All by himself on a park bench

tired, hungry and cold.

With no place to call home

he sat there alone.

People passed by

never gave him a look.

Seems they all forgot

what’s in the good book.

It was Christmas Eve

the church bells did sound

people were rushing

here, there and abound.

Passing right by him

as he sat on his bench

his memories all forgone

left him feeling entrench

Then a mom and a dad

saw this poor soul

they took his hand

and let him out from the cold.

Gave him Christmas Eve dinner

and bought him new clothes.

New shoes, coat and gloves

nothing on him did froze.

Paid for a hotel room

his eyes cried from their kindness

this homeless old man

his soul filled with fondness.

He would lay down and sleep

on his freshly made bed.

Out from the…

View original post 101 more words

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

