Alternate Facts

Accessible not affordable
What a Machiavellian choice
Affordable for those who have
Moon is accessible, travel affordable not
If one goes higher, let’s go lower
And hit below the belt
Respect women,sure, though won’t mind
Assaulting their privates
Freedom of speech do protects
Locker room talks
Boys will be boys, you know
Trickle down defies gravity
Wealth flows up, one percents make more
Balancing budget on the back of the next generation
Dynamic scoring is the name of the game
News not facts,  make it up as you go
Shouted loudly enough, fake will become facts
If our own tells a lie, does it matter
Challenged by media, deny it in twitter
Living in an alternate universe
Graduates of Goebbels University
Must be making the master propagandist proud
As Herr Goebbels withered bones turn in his grave
Jealous of his students’ fabulous skill
In presenting alternate facts
Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

6 thoughts on “Alternate Facts”

  1. I too was dismayed that “alternative facts” are being presented as truth. People will believe anything, and I am constantly reminding them (and myself) that we need to be vigilant and check things out, consider the source, before accepting something we see on the internet, news, in the paper, as true.

    Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

