Honey, do I look fat?~by rldubour

Enjoy the possible answers to a most difficult question as aptly explained by the mighty pen of Ron Dubour.

OUR POETRY CORNER

Honey, do I look fat?

Image result for Honey, do I look fat?

To husbands and boyfriends all over the world.

This is a question, that’s asked by your girl.

Be careful and cautious when you answer that.

When she says to you, “Honey, do I look fat?”

Especially when she is dressed to go out.

You must give the right answer or you will sleep on the couch!

She stands right beside you and expects a reply.

As you tell her no and she thinks you just lied!

Why do they ask such questions like this?

You must be convincing and try not to miss.

I have some examples that you might want to say.

“Honey, you’re perfect in every way!”

“Honey, I love you, I think you’re the best.”

“You look tremendously gorgeous in that brand new dress!”

“You look like a rose all tender and sweet.”

“You look like you did when I got swept…

View original post 79 more words

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

3 thoughts on “Honey, do I look fat?~by rldubour”

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

