Public Servants The Politicians

My Saturday morning poem:

Public Servants The Politicians

Such fools are we
Treat our servants
Like kings
Paying them better
Than their masters
Allowing them to
Make rules for us
Abdicated our responsibility
To keep our
Servants in line
Punished duly
While they become rich
We stand in line
On the road to
Hopelessness
Public servants
Politicians are they
Most lucrative carrier
Leaders of the masses
Those poor multitude
Who forgot
They are the bosses

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

8 thoughts on “Public Servants The Politicians”

  1. They twist the truth, like saying Social Security is a hand-out. I don’t know about you, but I paid a hefty chunk out of every paycheck to SS. It’s MY money, OUR money. For them to suggest otherwise is just a load of hokum-bunkum.

    Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

