Titles That Define

Defined by titles

Earned or self proclaimed 

Size of bank balance

Hearalding status

Monarchy is dead

Long live the king

We are so and so

Even it may be ex

Like to see it in paper

After our names though

As if the titles

Bestow respectability 

At the expense of our humanity

Knowledge be damned

Humility sign of weakness

We search the internent

To titillate our senses

With an attitude of

Holier than thou

We lament

What this world has become

Where we are known 

Not by our qualities

But the titles that define

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

