Reasoning a Fallacy

Scarred heart bleeds
Fresh wound brings
Words indecipherable
Angles meet,but

180 degrees apart
Never ever meets
Moving always
Direction opposite
Attachment painful
Life a constant denial
Another sacrifice
On the altar
Of materialism
What’s needed
Does not matter
If what’s wanted
Rules the heart
Reasoning a fallacy
Argument lost

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

7 thoughts on “Reasoning a Fallacy”

  1. Well-said, PB. I loved “Another sacrifice / On the altar / Of materialism” as it applies to so much that is happening in our world. I read an article in New York Times just this morning about Trump’s brand of “winning” and how the emerging concept of “winners and losers” has replaced the belief that “win-wins” are possible. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

