Play Own Part

Silence is the reward
For not speaking up
When it mattered
Aching heart, bleeding
For not walking away
When the time was right
Rolling stone may not
Gather any moss
Stone stuck in the muck
Gets dumped on
Fear of upsetting status quo
Or cutting the cord
Cocoon of the comfort zone
Not a solution one can afford
A hurt heart incapable of
Healing words
Blurts out words incomprehensible
Dialogue absurd
Silence may be golden, but
No guarantee of
Being beholden
Walk one’s own path
Harm not, not get hurt
Everyone has a right
To play own part
When you dance to
Your own tune
Does not matter
If lose or win

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

