What

What do I have to lose
Heaven knows if I am not trying even
All that I can think of is
Time will not wait for me

Why do I have to worry
Hindsight is always 20/20
Anything I want to try
There is no guarantee

Where all fun has gone
Hard is life as it is
Add more misery to life
Tell me what I am going to gain

When I sum up everything
How blessed do I feel
Ample opportunities life has given
To be what I want to be


Write anything Wednesday Sept-07-2016

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

4 thoughts on “What”

    1. Thank you. The prompt is part of my 52 weeks journey with the letter”w”. Every Wednesday, for last thirty two weeks I have been writing a small piece leading to my weekly Wednesday poem starting with a word that begins with W. Twenty more weeks to go.

      Liked by 1 person

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

