Journey

People migrates to unknown lands, not knowing what lies ahead, leaving their hearts behind. What matters is that enjoy the ride and at the end of the journey, make the destination your own.

Journey

Where it had begun
I left my heart
Where it will end
Unknown
What to expect
In my path
Unsure
Changing landscapes
Take me back
To another journey
I took eons ego
To an unknown land
Heart heavy with pain
Leaving everything behind
That I knew
Expectations beckoning
To start anew
Long past that journey
Made my home
In that distant land
Does it matter
What lies ahead
At the end of
The unknown path
Come what may
Enjoy the ride
Embrace the unknown
At journey’s end
Make the destination
Your own.

Author: pranabaxom

Poetry is my passion. I am not a methodical writer. I have no set topics to write about. What I feel, perceive, think about, I will like to share in this blog. I open my mind to the world. Like the weather, sometimes my poems are cloudy, sometimes stormy. I always like to see sunshine streaming through the leaves of trees, so I hope I can share some of those sunshine with my readers.

3 thoughts on “Journey”

  1. Well, I didn’t go to unknown place , but I did move from my place (east India )and settled at west India and believe me when I say India is huge and east is nothing like west or vice versa! And it takes time to make “Destination my own”…!

    Like

Let It Rain With Your Constructive Comments

